Eligibility after week 5-6

Posted by Chris Goodall on November 20, 2016

Players who have now become tied to a team and ineligible for lower-ranked teams:

Baird, Jeff (Forest Hall Dragoons)
Boyd, John (South Shields A)
Penny, William (Tynemouth C)
Seeber, Martin (Forest Hall Admirals)
Wariyar, Ravi (Forest Hall Brigadiers)
Wrigley, Tim (Tynedale Tans)

Players who have now used their free board 3 game. These players will become tied to a team, and ineligible for lower-ranked teams, if they play again on board 3:

Brooks, Keith (Forest Hall Ensigns)
Stebbings, Dave (Gosforth Regents*)
Turner, James (Morpeth A)
Urresti, Jesús (Jesmond Knights)
Younger, Mark (Forest Hall Brigadiers)

*Dave Stebbings has ALSO used his free Board 3 game for Gosforth Salters

Black – player is tied to this team
Red italics – player has used up their 1 free game on board 3 for this team
Underlined: changes from the previous eligibility list


Alnwick A: P Hemsley, P Castledine, G Ellames, R Firth

Forest Hall Admirals: T Wall, Z Zhang, M Seeber
Forest Hall Brigadiers: S Skelsey, M Arora, J Wall snr, R Wariyar, M Younger
Forest Hall Chieftains: Y Han, M Smith, H Zaman
Forest Hall Dragoons: J Bentham, S Bowey, J Baird
Forest Hall Ensigns: R Perrier, A Brodie, T McAllister, K Brooks

Gosforth Regents: M McBeth, D Baynes, J France, D Stebbings
Gosforth Salters: G Harrison, K Moreby, P Sumner, D Stebbings
Gosforth Ivy: E Jarah, R Heyman, A Neville

Jesmond Knights: M Prasath, E Dodds, J Turnock, J Urresti

Leam Lane Aces: D Walker, K Gara, J Marsh

Morpeth A: R Coathup, M Smyth, R Symonds, J Turner
Morpeth B: J Turner, R Mitcheson, G Loxham, J Horton, L Whittle

South Shields A: J Watson, P Niedbal, P Bielby, J Boyd
South Shields B: B Towers, D Patterson, K Rowden

Tynedale Tans: K Mosnegutu, M Mosnegutu, T Wrigley

Tynemouth A: C Waters, P Dargan, M Riding
Tynemouth B: K Rockett, D Jarema, S Burnell
Tynemouth C: C Smith, L Self, W Penny

Newcastle University 3.5-1.5 Leam Lane Bullets

Posted by Lewis on November 19, 2016

Chris Goodall 1-0 Jason Daglish
Victoria Chan 1-0 Default
Michael Knight ½-½ Robert Forsythe
Kamala Matadora 0-1 Rob Appleby
Ninara Mir-babaygra 1-0 Clive Briggs

Thursday 17th November 2016

Tynemouth B 2.5-2.5 Forest Hall Brigadiers

Posted by Lewis on November 19, 2016

Keith Rockett ½-½ Ravi Wariyar
Dave Jarema 0-1 Stuart Skelsey
Steve Burnell 1-0 Mark Younger
Dave Hair 1-0 John Wall Snr
Ray Garside 0-1 John Wall Jnr

Tuesday 15th November 2016

Tynemouth C 2-3 Tynedale Reivers

Posted by Lewis on November 19, 2016

Christian Smith 1-0 David Wrigley
Lewis Self 0-1 Tim Wrigley
Bill Penny 0-1 Derek Blair
Tom Hulley 0-1 Steve Larkin
Joe Murrey 1-0 Dave Humphreys

Tuesday 08th November 2016

Forest Hall Ensigns 2.5-2.5 Tynemouth D

Posted by Lewis on November 13, 2016

Roy Perrier 0-1 Richard Oxnard
Alexander Brodie 0-1 Dennis White
Tom Mcallister ½-½ Dennis Beagrie
Jamie Mcintosh 1-0 Bob Batten
Robert Hudson 1-0 Peter Combellack

Saturday 29th October 2016

Jesmond Knights 2-3 South Shields B

Posted by Lewis on November 13, 2016

Malala Prasath 0-1 Brian Towers
Chris Izod 1-0 Dave Patterson
Jesus Uresti 0-1 Kevin Rowden
John Turnock 1-0 Dominik Schwarz
Default 0-1 Eddie Czestochowski

Friday 11th November 2016

Forest Hall Admirals 3-2 Tynedale Tans

Posted by Lewis on November 13, 2016

Tim Wall 0-1 Klauss Mosnegutu
Zheming Zhang 1-0 Mariana Mosnegutu
Martin Seeber ½-½ Tim Wrigley
Ravi Warrier ½-½ Peter Crichton
Mark Younger 1-0 Derek Blair

Friday 11th November 2016

South Shields A 4.5-0.5 Gosforth Regents

Posted by Lewis on November 13, 2016

John Boyd 1-0 Michael Mcbeth
Joe Watson 1-0 Dave Baynes
Piotr Niedbal 1-0 Dave Stebbings
Paul Bielby 1-0 Geoff Harrison
Ian Maughan ½-½ Kurt Moreby

Thursday 10th November 2016

Alnwick B 0.5-4.5 Forest Hall Ensigns

Posted by Lewis on November 13, 2016

R Firth ½-½ R Perrier
M Sergeant 0-1 A Brodie
V Cowley 0-1 K Brooks
C Cox 0-1 T Mc Allister
J Helmsley 0-1 R Hudson

Wednesday 09th November 2016

Morpeth A 3.5-1.5 Leam Lane Aces

Posted by Lewis on November 10, 2016

Roger Coathup ½-½ David Walker
Mike Smith 1-0 Kirill Gara
James Turner 0-1 John Marsh
Phil Eastlake 1-0 Alan Young
Les Whitle 1-0 Jason Daglish

Wednesday 09th November 2016